United Kingdom of Great Britain

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Great Britain, the dominant industrial and maritime power of the 19th century, played a leading role in developing parliamentary democracy and in advancing literature and science. At its zenith, the British Empire stretched over one-fourth of the earth’s surface. The first half of the 20th century saw the UK’s strength seriously depleted in two World Wars. The second half witnessed the dismantling of the Empire and the UK rebuilding itself into a modern annd prosperous European nation. As one of five permanent members of the UN Security Council, a founding member of NATO, and of the Commonwealth, the UK pursues a global approach to foreign policy; it currently is weighing the degree of its integration with continental Europe. A member of the EU, it chose to remain outside of the European Monetary Union for the time being.
UK is divided into four regions :
England (capital – London),
Scotland (capital – Edinburgh),
Wales (capital – Cardiff),
Northern Ireland (ccapital – Belfast)


England’s capital city, London, brims with culture and is filled with artistic and architectural triumphs. It is a bustling, growing and varied metropolis with magical museums, great galleries, gourmet restaurants, clubs, nightlife and a diverse range of outstanding th

heater and music–all waiting for you, all year round.

London at night – photos .

Where to go? In Britain you will be spoilt for choice, as every corner offers something exciting and different for the visitor.
Britain is made up of four countries: England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland, each with its own distinctive landscapes, traditions, history, architecture and people. From the Channel Islands to London to the tip of Scotland, you’ll have a wonderful time exploring Britain.

Map for tourists :

Leave a Comment