About me

About me
My name is Rosita (last name Marija). Surname Urbanavičiūtė. Now I am eighteen. I was born in 1987 on the 6th of October in Alytus. I know that it was about 3.40 p.m. I was the first child in family. When I was a child I can’t say, that I was a good girl. My parents always want me to be a good people, and now I’m very thankful for that. I want to tell one history from my childhood. One off the best my childhood memories is a year then I went to the kinder garden. I have a lot of friends and always new, interesting toys where. When I was five years old my mother and my babysitter made me my birthday surprise. My mother roasted a cake, babysitter with my friends made a presents. It was the best day of my life. I remember this day and today! In 1994 I started Simnas Secondary school, and this year I fiinished it. I am fond of school. I liked my class and always felt like at home here. Everybody was so friendly and we always spend our free time together. I think that school years maybe remain in my heart fo

orever. Now I am studying in Marijampolė social work. I chose this profession, because these days the life is really difficult in our country. People have a lot of problems, there are a lot of homeless families, sick and disable people, hundred children who stay away from school and I want to help them!

Ok, now something else about me, my interests and my life style. First of all, my appearance: my hair is blond shoulder-length and straight. I am stocky and of medium height. My face around and I has got some freckles. My eyes are blue, eyebrows dark and I wearing glasses. I have some good friend and I am very fond of it. I feel very strongly, that I am always willing to help, cheerful, easy-going, generous, self-confident and unselfish. What I am keen on is spending my spare time with friends. My friends say, that I am chatty, sociable and very cheerful person, and I agree with this opinion. I like music, computers, sports. Talking about types of music I like, I must to say that I like music which is popular in Lithuania. However, when I feel sad or tired I tend to listen to club mu

usic. That kind of music makes people not to think about daily routine, forget all the complicated situation and fall down to music. I relax while listening to music. As I expected to talk about singers I must to say that I have many favourite singers. I prefer listening to Sting. He is a great! His music is relaxing. Also I like Enrique Iglesias, Robbie Williams, Celine Dion and many others. I should admit that my favourite singer depends on my mood. I absolutely dislike country style music. I also don’t listen to jazz, and blues. I think that these two kinds of music are really boring and I can’t stand them.
Furthermore, I forget to say, that I like good books too. I think that it is perfect way to relax and to spend free time. When I was a child I read various comics, tall stories. Now I like novels, science fiction books, biographies and so on. Especially I enjoy E. M. Remark works. I think, that books open for us wonder fantasy world and gives opportunity to feel and to imagine a lot.

Now I would like to describe my family. So, as a matter of fact, I live wi

ith my parents. I am not very critical of them, because we understand each other and haven’t got many problems. Our family is very small: I, my mother and father. We live in small town Simnas. It is very nice, and there live a lot of good people. My family lives in apartment house. This house is in Melioratoriai streets. We have an apartment in a four-story built, our flat is on the second floor. My house was building in 1968. We live in the two rooms flat. The area of my flat is about 60 square meters. We have balcony, two bed-sitting rooms, a bathroom, a toilet, a corridor and kitchen. In the bed-sitting rooms there are bookcases, wardrobes, beds and tables. My walls are papered, on the floor there are carpets. I have all amenities hot and cold water, gas, electric light, central heating. I have a fine view from my windows, because rear my house there are many trees. I would like to have a detached house in some solitary place, far away from the town’s noise, smoke and polluted air. Sure it will be a two-stored house with a big yard and garden.

So, then I want to talk ab

bout my mother. My mother’s name is Irena. She was born in 1965 on July 3rd in Prienai. She is middle-aged, exactly she’s forty two. Well, her appearance very ordinary and traditional. Her eyes are blue, eyebrows dark. She’s got straight fair hair, a snub nose, red lips and very nice pink cheeks with dimples. On her face are some freckles and everyone says that she have a kind voice. She’s quite tall and slim and real good-looking. My mother is a dress maker, she loves her job and she is a very hard-working. Even though she’s often tired she always smiles and seems cheerful. Talking about interests and free time, mother likes listening to music and sometimes dancing. On weekends she loves watching TV and cooking. I can say that my mother is my best friend, because she is very reliable person and I can tell her everything. The first thing, I have noticed about her, that she is has hundreds of positive and no negative qualities. I can mention that she is generous by nature. Another reason why she is so wonderful is that she could never let me tell a lie, so why I hate it. So, talking everything into account, she is modest, just, patient, touchy, thorough and always determined to do her best. What I like in mom’s characters is that she is always affectionate, cheerful, conscientious, considerate person.

My father name is Sigitas. He was born in 1964 on May 30th in Simnas. Now he’s forty three year old. He is of medium height and plump, has got dark, straight hair, blue eyes and wear glasses. My dad has a very hard work, so he spends most of his time working. But then my parents have holiday we spent it together. We go be the sea, or by the lake. In summer we spent a lot of time in the country. My father love basketball, fish and read newspapers. In my opinion he is tidy, hard-working and very careful person, but I don’t like some his internal. Sometimes he is like a child and then I make a fuss.

So, that’s all. I tell about myself, about my family, our life, interests, positive and negative qualities. To sum up, I want to say, I very happy that I have so wonderful family, a lot of friends and the object I propose to myself and which I reach.

Leave a Comment